TN Govt. Kalaimamani Awards Announced

Press Release from the  Tamil Nadu Govt Website:

Since the document itself is in Tamil, I put down a few names that I think would be of interest to our blog community.


  • Natyam-  Sasirekha Balasubramaniam
  • Natyam- Prema Jagadesan
  • Natyam- Sujatha Beer Mohd.
  • Bharathanatyam artistes-  Thanjavur Subhashini and Smt. Rama


  • Bharathanatyam- A. Hemnath

I am not sure about the distinctions between “Natyam, Bharathanatyam artistes and Bharathanatyam” categories!

Thanks to Mr. ragothaman and Mr. Madhana Raghavan for bringing this to our notice.


One response to “TN Govt. Kalaimamani Awards Announced

  1. Congratulations to all those who have got the honour of Kalaimamani awards and Balasaraswathi award. Please continue your services to the great art of traditional india. Thanks to Tamilnadu government for recognising their efforts by providing these awards to our great artistees.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s