Cleveland Tyagaraja Aradhana Bharathanatyam competition

These are the results from the Cleveland Tyagaraja Aradhana Bharathanatyam competition which was on March 30, 2008. Smt.Radha, Smt.Roja Kannan, Smt.Savithri Jagannatha Rao, Smt.Sudharani Ragupathy , Ms.Narthaki and Sakti judged the events.The item the kids performed was preselected ( by the judges) from the three that they submitted earlier.Some of them performed Varnam and some a keerthanai …
1) Sub-junior Group (12-14)
1st prize: Sinthuja Devarajan, TX, (Guru: Rathna Kumar)
2nd prize: Swathi Anand, NY, (Guru: Sathya Pradeep)

2) Junior Group (15-18)
1st prize: Mathura Jaya Sridharan, OH, (Guru: Sujatha Srinivasan)
2nd prize: Shoba Narayanan, PA, (Guru: Shoba Sharma)

3) Senior Group (19 – 23)
1st prize: Pooja Kumar, OH, (Guru: A. Lakshman)
2nd prize: Vishaka Raguveer & Darshana Nair, IL, (Guru: Hema Rajagopalan)

The first prize winners from the Junior (Mathura Sridharan) & Senior (Pooja Kumar) Groups get to perform at a prestigious sabha in Chennai for the December Season 2008.

Source: and


One response to “Cleveland Tyagaraja Aradhana Bharathanatyam competition

  1. The good thing this time seems that, unlike in 2007, Smt.Radha, and Smt.Savithri Jagannatha Rao were assisted (or were they again the lonely 2 judges judging the senior group?) by Smt.Roja Kannan, Smt.Sudharani Ragupathy , Ms.Narthaki and Sakti.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s