SICA Music and Dance Festival / Hyderabad

South Indian Cultural Association, Hyderabad will hols its annual music and dance festival from March 10 to 16, 2008.
Concerts will be held at Ravindra Bharati auditorium, III.0.28, Lal Bahadur Stadium, Hyderabad.

Schedule of concerts:
March 10 – Kalakrishna and troupe – Andhra Natyam and Perini Thandavam
March 11 – Flute recital by Shashank
March 12 – Vocal concert by Bombay Jayashri
March 13 – Vocal concert by O. S. Arun
March 14 – Violin duet by Lalgudi G.J.R. Krishnan and Vijayalakshmi
March 15 – Vocal concert by Maharajapuram Srinivasan
March 16 – Vocal concert by Madurai T.N. Seshagopalan

For more details, contact phone nos. 98491 24675 / 92461 61420 / 27425374.

Source: kutcheribuzz

3 responses to “SICA Music and Dance Festival / Hyderabad

  1. This schedule has changed. Violin duet by Lalgudi G.J.R. Krishnan and Vijayalakshmi is now on March 10. Not sure about the rest of the week.

    sangeetha:Thanks for letting us know!

  2. Hello,
    Warm wishes and greetings. This mail is in regard with my performance in your coming events. This is Vijayapal Pathloth, Kuchipudi dancer, from Hyderabad (India). Firstly I convey my hearty congratulations for propagating our culture and rich heritage on the global dais. I deeply thank you for your effortless services and your valuable contribution and urge to preserve the art and culture of our own motherland.

    In this connection I take pride to tell you that I have contributed my part for the propagation of our culture all over India through my dance performances. I have performed with many eminent gurus in the field of Kuchipudi dance all over India and have received accolades everywhere I performed. I have learnt dance from gurus like Sri Nataraja Ramakrishna, Smt. Alekya Punjala, Sri. Sethuram and Kala Krishna. Apart from doing MBA I have done Master’s in Kuchipudi dance and later pursued M.Phil in Folk arts. Currently I am doing my PhD research in Dance from Hyderabad Central University.

    Now that I have a deep desire to showcase my talent and expose the hidden treasure of our art and culture at your place. I have burning desire to bring our art and culture on global platform so that the rest world will know our rich heritage and culture. In this connection I seek your help in giving me an opportunity to perform at events conducted by you or other organizations at your place.

    Please log on to my website http://www.vijayapalpathloth.blogspot.com/ to view my photographs of different performances all over India and to know more about me. Please feel free to e-mail to me at vijayapal_dance@yahoo.co.in or you can call me on +91 9849127739 or +91 9701543269 for any further clarifications. Looking forward for your positive response.

    Regards,
    Vijayapal Pathloth

  3. dear All

    This is my first reply/comment to a blog, i am much interested in music (i learn/play veena), my intention here is to know events/schedules and timings.

    This is to market them among my corporate world – i write blogs and want to start a new blog in my company and do my bit of samarpana to “The Carnatic Music”. i also have ideas to create awareness and show difference between the songs which Mangalam Palli sang and what they show in movies today.

Leave a Reply

