Bharathanatyam Performance in Korea

 

Namisan Island, Konwondo, Korea

Presents Bharatanatyam by

Gyanendra Bajpai with his Disciples

at 2:00 pm

at Belgrade Plaza

on 29th & 30th March, 2008

RSVP:
Kang Woo-hyun,President, Nami Island

Phones: 031-581-5118/2196

 

Program

Mr Gyanendra Bajpai and his disciples will be performing the Shivabhujangam of Adi Sankaracharya, Om Namo Narayana of Ambujam Krishna, Panchali Sabdam of Bharathiyar, Tillana in Shivaranjini. He will also present a solo ballet based on Japanese literature, accompanied by Live Korean orchestra

 

2 responses to “Bharathanatyam Performance in Korea

  1. Hi,

    I visited the site, it is wonderful in content. I like your powerful expressions, on building a network, I do agree on the same. Next time I tour I shall keep you posted.

    So I run my institution in Chennai, do let me know, when you are in here.

    Regards
    VIjay

    Sangeetha: Hi Vijay! Will sure let you know…

    Readers Vijay is a senior disciple of Smt Chitra Visweswaran, and has released DVD “Bharatiyil Shanmatam”, which features choreographies to Bharathiyar songs/verses.

  2. hi,
    please let me know hoe to apply online. i have learnt bharatnatyam for 7 years but could’nt continue further. as on now i am doing my bachlore degree in kathak

Leave a comment