Bharathanatyam competition in Mumbai/Bombay

Kalavardhini Charitable Trust and Dadar – Matunga Cultural Centre jointly organise a Bharatanatyam dance competition for young amateur dancers between 11 and 20 years of age.
The competition will be held on Feb. 9 and 10, 2008 at the Dadar Matunga Cultural Center, Mahim, Mumbai – 16.

The competition will be held in two age groups.
Sub – junior Group for 11 to 15 yearolds and Junior Group for 16 to 20 yearolds.
Time limit of 10 minites per participant is stipulated. Recorded or live music.

Last date for submitting entries is Jan. 25, 2008. Entries along with proof of age should be addressed to Dadar Matunga Cultural Centre, 122-A, J.K. Sawant Marg, Mahim, Mumbai – 400016. Tel. 24304150.

Source: kutcheribuzz

5 responses to “Bharathanatyam competition in Mumbai/Bombay

  1. Pingback: Pages tagged "web"·

  2. dear sir,

    i would like to bring to u a kind notice that my daughter is a dancer, she has won the price from boogi woogi and soraj khan compition. i would like to know that do we get admission i your institute and also pls give me detail that how should i contact u.

    thanks

    Hi Mr. devesh,
    Nice to hear about your daughter’s passion for dance. I do not have an institute, atleast as yet! I am currently in Malaysia. Great Indian Class teachers are now found all over the globe, I am not sure where you are placed.
    Best wishes,
    Sangeetha

    deveshchandra

  3. Dear Sir

    Greetings from all of us here!

    Introducing my self I am Dr. Shekhar Algundi practicing in J B Nagar.
    I am teaching my daughter Bharatnatyam since the age of 21/2 years and has been practicing daily.

    At present I am Looking out for a good Bharatnatyam Teacher in Andheri East for her.

    Kindly do suggest.

    Regards

    Dr. Shekhar
    # 93224524268
    # 98214689889

    Hi Dr. Shekhar,
    I am not very aware of teachers in Mumbia. You may check here http://www.narthaki.com/nfoindex.html
    Best Wishes,
    Sangeetha

  4. My daughter is learning bharatnatyam since 4 years. As i do not have any knowledge about dance I want to know what are the criteria or what the judges judge inin

  5. bharatnatyam competition. I would also like to have the latest updates of the competitions which are going to be held in Mumbai

Leave a Reply

